Blank Code 70 – A Little Techno Mix by Will Azada

Blank Code 70 - Will Azada

This past Monday Will Azada made his podcast appearance for Detroit’s Blank Code series, with a one-and-a-half-hour mix of heated US-based techno. The mix consists of 23 tracks, spanning the gamut of unreleased exclusives to established classics, with a hefty display of Will’s own techno-leaning productions and those of Proper Traxers Alex Falk (Piltdown Sound) and Chris Mitchell. As Dakini9 of Plan B put it on Twitter, “cracking mix!” Proper.

Head to Blank Code’s site to listen.

Azterisco gets a mix and interview from Will Azada for its podcast series

Spanish-language music reviewer Azterisco recently featured Will Azada for its second podcast, along with an interview (you’ll need to use an online translator service for the English version). Included in the mix are upcoming unreleased tracks from Marco Zenker, Kyle Geiger, Mekas, Magnus, Chris Mitchell, Grey People, and Will Azada himself–intertwined with a selection oldies and more recent releases. It’s both deep and bodyworking, clocking in at nearly two hours of music. The interview covers topics as mundane as breakfast for the day to some of the motivation behind Proper Trax. Also, catch a glimpse into his studio.

Will Azada eye photo


1. Marco Zenker – Anisa [Ilian Tape]
2. Levon Vincent – Deeper [Novel Sound]
3. DVS1 – Confused [Klockworks]
4. Actress – IWAAD [Honest Jon's Records]
5. Marco Zenker – Stressin’ Neighbor [Ilian Tape]
6. Kyle Geiger – Insulate
7. Magnus – Future Number 6
8. Mekas – Ciudad Oculta [Woods N Bass]
9. Will Azada & Piltdown Sound – Wet Feet [Woods N Bass]
10. Thomas Hessler – 12 Channel Madness [Graphene]
11. Will Azada – Pretense
12. Head High – Rave (Dirt Mix) [Power House]
13. Will Azada – Pump That Shit [Proper Trax]
14. Chris Mitchell – Fury [Proper Trax]
15. Will Azada – Low End Theory [Cubera]
16. Deetron – Isotope [Music Man]
17. Franklin De Costa – Queen Of Mars (Dario Zenker Remix) [Resolute]
18. Will Azada – Cry
19. Kyle Geiger – Underneath [Cubera]
20. Paul Maslin – The Jackronomicon
21. Will Azada – For The Floor [Proper Trax]
22. Grey People – Panik Mode [Proper Trax]
23. Paperclip People – Paperclip Man (Azada’s Refixmix)
24. Kraftwerk – Numbers (Azada’s 522 BoomBoom Edit)
25. Will Azada – Beatwo [Slapp Jaxx]
26. Dick Darling – Scheisse Frau (Freakin’)
27. Dick Darling and his Deep V-Neck Acid Orchestra – Ballsdeep
28. Moguai – Get:On (Legowelt Remix) [Superstar Recordings]
29. Detroit Grand Pubahs – Afterschool Special (ft. Miss Kittin) [Zomba / Jive]
30. Claro Intelecto – Peace of Mind (Electrosoul) [Ai]
31. Unknown – Disco 004 B1 [Analogue Solutions]
32. The Other People Place – Let Me Be Me [Warp]